Funding Your Campus-wide Private Cloud
for Research, Classroom, and Beyond!

July 20, 2017
2PM EDT / 1PM CDT / 12PM MDT / 11AM PDT

Data management is a growing challenge for colleges and universities across the country, and consequently, institutions of higher education are looking for ways to consolidate and organize data that is being collected and managed by researchers and instructional faculty, as well as student administration and admissions teams, public safety, and even students and community members themselves. That’s a lot of data today, and data management requirements for the future promise to be even greater as technology becomes an essential factor of even traditionally analog initiatives, like faculty development programs, community-based workforce projects, and laboratory upgrades.

In order to address current and future requirements, colleges are leading the nation’s public sector in implementing private clouds, in which users have seamless access to the tools they need, running on a unified campus infrastructure that is managed in one place and enables administrators to allocate resources (and costs for those resources) dynamically.

Of course, all this has to be paid for, and grants can help defray some or all of the costs of converting your campus to a private cloud infrastructure - if you know where to look!

Join Grants Office CEO Michael Paddock and special guests from NetApp as we discuss the grant programs that can fund a private cloud to help you manage fast-paced technology acquisition while encouraging the community to be more creative and actually accelerate their grantseeking.

If you are involved with grants or technology infrastructure in any way for your institution, you won’t want to miss this event!
 

Register Today!

Fields in bold are required.